A Sweet Little Pin Cushion-No Sew

Today, I had a nagging pain in my neck and head. Today, I had dishes and laundry piled up. Today, the laundry just isn’t getting done. Today, I needed a simple craft. Something quick and pretty, with almost instant gratification.Today…I stumbled upon the sweet little pin cushion tutorial from Creations By Kara. Perfect!

I gathered my supplies…

Tuna Can, and coordinating Fabrics

Cut a strip and a circle…

I gathered and stuffed…

I glued…

And glued some more, then embellished…

Ahhhhhhhhh. I have crafted. My laundry is still there, but I feel my day is complete.

Do me a favor and check out Kara’s tutorial. She did a great job, and so will you!

About A Stitchy Situation

I am a busy Mother of three who has a love of crafting... mainly sewing projects. I love to share what I learn, so I hope you will love my blog!
This entry was posted in Accessories, Re-Purposing, Upcycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Sweet Little Pin Cushion-No Sew

  1. Kara says:

    So glad to see that someone actually used my tutorial. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your pincushion turned out so cute. Love the layered buttons!

Leave a Reply

